Our Leadership

2023 Board of Directors

Susan H. Davenport

Vineeta Shah, MHS, R.D.
Vice Chair

Cecilia E. Barbosa, Ph.D., MPH                

Rasheeda N. Creighton

Myra Goodman Smith
Immediate Past Chair

Ali Bayler
Lissy S. Bryan
Rashida Gray
Shanteny Jackson
Nadine Marsh-Carter
Meera Pahuja
Constance M. Pechura, Ph.D.


Past Directors 

Corliss V. Archer
Jeannie P. Baliles
Viola O. Baskerville
Nancy R. Belleman
Emlyn C. Bode*
Mrs. E. Parker Brown
Mrs. Charles W. Byrd*
Barbara Ruffin Cone
Berenice D. Craigie
Nancy B. Craigie*
Mrs. William M. Davenport
Susan Brown Davis
Mary Lou Doherty*
Marietta Shelly Dormire
Susan W. Eckis
Carol S. Fox
Margaret R. Freeman
Kirsti A.Goodwin
Terrell Harrigan
Mrs. Horace H. Harrison*
Iris E. Holliday
Mrs. Philip W. Klaus, Sr.*
Patte G. Koval
Jane N. Kusiak
Beverley C. Lacy
Mrs. Alexander W. Neal, Jr.*
Dorothy A. Pauley*
Jane W. Peters
Cathy N. Pond
Jane Davenport Reid*
Dianne Reynolds-Cane, MD
Panny Rhodes
Megan W. Rose
Erica M. Royal
Helen J. Ryan
Gail O. Straus*
Elaine T. Summerfield
Mrs. R. Wilfred Tuggle*
Barbara B. Ukrop
Cabell Goolsby West

Bold - Directors Emeritae
* - Deceased

Director Emerita is a lifetime designation for those who previously served on the Retreat Hospital of Lady Managers, as well as those who have received an honorary designation.

Primary Staff

Eric Clay
Senior Program Officer, Health Initiatives
Phone: 804-409-5647
Email: EClay@cfrichmond.org

The altruistic and unprejudiced ideals of Annabella Jenkins provided an example for our board of directors to follow. Today, they are fully engaged in finding new and effective ways to support compassionate, affordable care for the Richmond community."

- Bev Lacy, First Chairman of the Jenkins Foundation